stream kurt vile’s walking on a pretty daze


hands down the best kurt vile record to date. they just keep getting better and better. thank to npr, you can stream it HERE.

walking on a pretty daze is out april 9th via matador.

stream team spirits’ self titled ep


these dudes are the front-runners to bring CCR’s sound back. thank to paste magazine, you can stream their new ep HERE. below also check out their rad video for the track “jesus, he’s alright.”

ep is set to be release on april 9th via vice.

the men ready new album, share a track


on march 5th, the men will release a new album titled new moon vis sacred bones. below check out the first single “electric” below.

nick cave and the bad seeds announce new album, push the sky away

i dunno about you, but i am PUMPED about this announcement. nick cave and the bad seeds are readying the release push the sky away due out on february 18th in the UK and no word yet on its US date. there is talk of a single coming out on december 3rd called “we no who U R.” below check out the trailer as well as the tracklist.

1. We No Who U R
2. Wide Lovely Eyes
3. Water’s Edge
4. Jubilee Street
5. Mermaids
6. We Real Cool
7. Finishing Jubilee Street
8. Higgs Boson Blues
9. Push The Sky Away

get your pre-orders HERE. that box set looks fucking awesome.

yo la tengo announces new album, share a track

on january 14th yo la tengo will release a new album titled fade via matador. below check out the video of their first offering off of fade titled “before we run.”

FROM THE WIRE: beach day

beach day hails from a town suspended in time, hollywood florida. their sound proves to be very influenced by 60’s girl groups and their surroundings. it’s light, breezy, and very ear friendly. below check out the track “walking on the streets.” also check out their studio session for break thru records HERE.

they have a 7″ out now via kanine records, so go ahead and scoop that up!

check out alt-j’s track for the movie silver linings playbook

not to sure if i will like the actual film, but alt-j’s track featuring mountain man titled “buffalo.” check it out below. as well as the trailer.